Student Lock In, one crazy shopping night


What a night! I’ve been so busy reading around my course this couple of days only for this night! Because usually I find it easier to focus at night so I do night readings alot at university. But any excuse for shopping right!? The student lock in is a special shopping night for students where shopping malls will offer 25% discounts across all stores!

20131008_213832

20131008_205839

20131008_203259

As you can imagine, with the student budget. Yes we are on a budget. But it’s shopping and the beauty of student loans/grants! They are there awaiting to be spent! We queued for 20 mintues at different collection point for a discounted wristband which identifies you as student taking part in the event. Then once we were being let in the shopping mall, it felt like freedom; not in the sense that as if the goods did not cost anything! But it was such a crazy time, many shops had special DJs, topless male models, it was a crazy party but designated to shopping! Who’s idea was this I wonder haha! Being abig opportunist, of course I undertook research in shops beforehand so I knew exactly what I needed and where I could find them! I finally got myself a really nice coat which I desperately needed ( will post later with pictures of it).

Published by

TravelInspire

I am an 19 years old law student who also developed a passion for travelling! This blog shares all my adventures around the world.

What are your thoughts?

