Share Your World – Week 31


Once again, it’s time for  ”Share Your World” post, I’m excited to share all the fun thoughts with my fellow readers!
Do you push the elevator button more than once and do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?

Admittedly, yes, when I was a child. That was one of the things most child believed! Imagine. There I was pressing buttons in the elevator whilst thinking I had the power to control the speed of elevator, my first sense of ”power?” … So innocent! But now, looking back, it was pretty silly of me!

If you had the choice between an RV, a sports car, truck, SUV, or a bicycle, which would you choose and why?

I would like to choose a sports car, but personally I think sports cars are the flashy kind rather than practical! On the other hand a suv, it’s handy, more spacious, can store a lot of bags from shopping trips… need anymore?

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

Difficult one! I’ve had so many different pet name from my relatives, its unimaginable! I like my name as it is – Annie; that’s my English name since it’s so much easier to prounouce in Europe than my name in Mandarin. However, mandarin names are difficult to change because every Chinese character has its own meaning, or just to be more confusing… SEVERAL meanings depending on the combinations of characters! So just an insight, my name in Mandarin’s literal translation: ”go very far in life”  Well, scarily true because travel is my biggest passion!  

Is it more important to love or be loved?

Personally, I think it’s equally important. It’s a balance in life and a matter of give & take. One cannot be loving without receiving any compassion from others; a simple example might be having a new pet, you must make him feel loved to win his trust and love back.

Published by

TravelInspire

I am an 19 years old law student who also developed a passion for travelling! This blog shares all my adventures around the world.

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 31”

  1. SUVs are definitely good for carrying shopping bags! A fleet of sports cars – I like a car that’s quick… think about stepping on the gas and you were gone 10 minutes ago. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

