The End Of Summer 2013


Image

As I put on my new woolly cardigan this morning; casually layered up with a shift dress and black leggings. I thought to myself: summer is officially over! Hard to admit to myself that time literally flies when you’re having fun, but this morning, the reality really hit me hard! Yeah, I’ve been back for almost a month now from my trip to China and it seems just like yesterday…20130907_123128Today I’ve been doing something productive, went shopping with my boyfriend in Cardiff city. Finally started my uni shopping and of course, we visited one of my favourite restaurants of all, its CHIMICHANGA. Tried something different than the usual burritos; instead I ordered the “half piri piri chicken teamed with brown Mexican rice” It was yummy! So no regrets ( Although I seem to regret a lot of my choices when it comes to food) in fact it was refreshing from my staple diet which consists pasta, pasta and more pasta at the moment, because mum and dad are enjoying themselves in Cancun, Mexico. ( I shall be sharing pictures of Cancun soon, so watch this space!) After our gorgeous lunch, we then wandered off to Waterstones looking for some academic textbooks, wow I have to say, I think I would be bankrupted after three years of reading law!! *FACT* harsh reality strikes again!-  Here’s some self reflection: honestly I think I had the best summer ever, very eventful but I can’t not wait for the exciting thoughts of becoming a uni students ahead! STAY POSITIVE ♥

A-

Published by

TravelInspire

I am an 19 years old law student who also developed a passion for travelling! This blog shares all my adventures around the world.

What are your thoughts?

