A Touch of Europe in California – Solvang Village


Good day lovers, I haven’t post a travel blog in a while now, today was extremely sunshine in the Welsh Valley and it reminded me of my USA trip. I’ve been wanting to write about the Solvang Village for a while now so here you have it 🙂

Solvang village is a Danish village founded by a group of Danes. Having never visited Denmark or any other Scandinavian countries myself, I fell in love with those cute half-timbered architectures, windmills, rural churches and iconic 19th century replica of horse pulled carts. My first impression of the village: OH.SO.CUTE. And yes this must be a big thing from someone who travelled to most parts of europe. Streets were quiet, scattered with beer house, little vintage boutiques and bakeries! It was perfect and very European haha, Solvang is definately a little hidden gem in the sunny California!!

DSC01202

DSC01176

DSC01180

DSC01182

Published by

TravelInspire

I am an 19 years old law student who also developed a passion for travelling! This blog shares all my adventures around the world.

3 thoughts on “A Touch of Europe in California – Solvang Village”

What are your thoughts?

