The Mediterranean’s Hidden Gem – Malta


Malta was the very first family holiday I went on and we haven’t stopped travelling since haha. What an impact Malta must had right ? 😉

We visited Malta in Mid July and soon I hopped off the plane, I felt the warmth mixed with the smell of sea-salt in the air straight away, what a contrast to the Welsh mountain climate!! Malta is a country made up by 3 islands, though it is a micro-state in the world but we had to rent a car to travel around the island during my visit. My family and I stayed in Qwara Palace Hotel, it is located quite far from the airport so we drove and drove ( struggling to follow the signs on the road written in Maltese, must admit kinda annoyed me a little after my 5 hour flight!!). Eventually we found it with the direction pointed out by a local and I fell in love with their beautifully decorated lounge area && the pool side!!!  We spent a lot of time sun-bathing near the shore and snorkeling in the sea then was surprised with a delicious evening meal cooked by the chef at the hotel.

Image

Image

(Gorgeous night view of the hotel & pool side)

The following day, I explored the Capital city of Malta – Valletta && discovered many pretty, Romanesque buildings. I love it!!

Image

Image SONY DSC

SONY DSC

We spent the next few days exploring nearby islands such as Gozo & Comino where we discovered the prettiest spot in Malta, of course, that is The Blue Lagoon ( that name is the perfect description of it!!) To reach to Domino it was quite a journey, firstly we had to travel by ferry then transferred to a smaller yacht.

SONY DSC

( me calling shotgun… as you do !! ;))

SONY DSC

( we stopped at this place on our way to Comino, looks kinda creepy right?)
SONY DSC

(The Blue Lagoon!! – so pretty but sadly didn’t get a chance to take a swim )

SONY DSC

 Here, I embrace you Malta for the one last time and hopefully I will get the opportunity to return in the future, this time I swear I’m going to take a deep swim in the Blue Lagoon of yours ;)!!

Published by

TravelInspire

I am an 19 years old law student who also developed a passion for travelling! This blog shares all my adventures around the world.

7 thoughts on “The Mediterranean’s Hidden Gem – Malta”

  1. Hi Annie,

    My name is KC Owens, I’m a college student and I love to travel! While cruising the Internet, I found your site and really enjoyed reading your posts. I have been to countries all over Europe with just my backpack and a camera. Since I am a college student and I have significant bills, it can be difficult to find ways to travel the world. However, I have done this several times, with less than ten pounds of luggage and while on a college dime!

    I was hoping that you would allow me to write a post for your site to share my tips and tricks with your readers. I put a lot of time into my traveling, it is my biggest passion and I would love to inspire others by sharing my stories, mistakes and triumphs. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best,

    KC Owens

    1. Hey there, thank you so much for your comment, I have been blogging over a month now and I am glad that you enjoyed my posts!
      Of course you may write a post for my site, I would love to hear your experiences especially I am also planning on going to university next year, it would be a great tip! Although I am still a newbie to WordPress, so what exactly do I have to do for you to do that?

What are your thoughts?

